Home > News > Article

2019 SA Landcare Award Winners

2019 State Landcare Award Winners

The 2019 South Australian Landcare Awards were presented at the SA Landcare Conference Gala Dinner in Bordertown last October. Here are our fantastic Landcare Award winners who were presented with their awards at the dinner.

Australian Government Individual Landcare Award – Trevor Waldhuter
Woolworth Junior Landcare Team Award – Barmera Primary School Young Environmental Leaders
Australian Government Landcare Farming Award – Barossa Wine and Grape Association
Australian Community Media Landcare Award – Kersbrook Landcare Group
Indigenous Land Management Award – Maralinga – Tjarutja Lands, Oak Valley
Australian Government Partnerships for Landcare Awards – McLaren Vale Biodiversity Group
Australian Government Innovation in Agriculture Land Management Award – SANTFA
Virgin Australia Coastcare Award – Taperoo Dunes Group
Austcover Young Landcare Leadership Award – YACCA (Youth and Community in Conservation Action)

There was strong competition for each of the nine Landcare Awards categories, reflecting the high level of achievement and enthusiasm by our Landcarers.  The winners from each award category will go on to represent South Australia at the 2020 National Landcare Awards  presentations to be held at the International Convention Centre, Darling Harbour in Sydney, on the 12th November 2020.

Thanks to all those who were nominated for an award – your efforts to deliver great Landcare initiatives throughout the state are much appreciated.