Home > News > Article

LASA Membership Drive – prize draw winners!

LASA held its 2019 / 2020 FY AGM on Zoom on 8th September. Thanks for those member groups who had representatives attend. 6 LASA Management Committee members stood down and 5 were re-elected unopposed. Sandy Edwards retired and we thank her for her 7 year service on the LASA MC. Sheree Bowman was elected as LASA Chairperson for two more years.

The Membership prizes were drawn at the conclusion of the AGM and the 3 prize winners were:

  • a case of SA wine from SE/Limestone Coast wine region – Friends of Sturt River Landcare Group
  • 50 corflute tree guards and stakes – Quorn Community Landcare Group
  • a free LASA group membership for the 2021 – 2022 FY – Hindmarsh Island Landcare Group

If your group hasn’t already done so, please complete our short Survey Monkey membership survey. The link to the survey is here

The survey will enable LASA to capture data about:

  • how many members each group has
  • how active our groups are
  • how well they are supported financially
  • what impact they are having on the ground in terms of number of trees planted, amount of weeds removed, ha of land revegetated

This in turn will assist us to advocate for our member groups for funding and other forms of support for their endeavours in the 2020 / 2021 financial year. We need as many groups as we can to complete the survey – again, the link to the survey is here. LASA currently has 47 paid up member groups across the state for the 2020 / 2021 Financial Year, with a target of at least 50 groups.

If you are a Landcare group or individual and want to join LASA, contact LASA EO Jim Mead on:

0477 017 325 or