Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

South Australian Landcare Awards

31 March 2022 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Celebrating local Landcare in South Australia!

The finalists for the South Australian (SA) State and Territory (STO) Landcare Awards have now been announced – visit the news article to learn more about our wonderful finalists. Winners will be announced at the Award Ceremony on Thursday the 31st of March 2022 at the Living Kaurna Cultural Centre, Bedford Park.

Congratulations and good luck to all of our very well-deserving finalists.

Note, this event is invite only, for SA Landcare Award finalists and their friends and family. If you would like to follow along from the comfort of your own home, you can access the livestream on our YouTube Channel: https://youtube.com/channel/UCgZLvDdvRt9KFazGFecg1wQ


If you would like to donate to this event, please visit our Donate to LASA page.



Finalists (in order of nomination)

Encouragement Award

Australian Government Individual Landcarer Award

Liz Milner Brett and Marie Smith Roger Christopherson Miss Amber Trappel

Australian Government Partnerships for Landcare Award

Wine Grape Council of South Australia / Retallack Viticulture Pty Ltd; Barossa Bushgardens Kangaroo Island UNISA & KICLA Partnership Revitalising Private Conservation in South Australia

Australian Government Landcare Farming Award

Agriculture Kangaroo Island Grasslands Society of Southern Australia Inc – ‘Bringing Regen for the Next Gen’

Coastcare Award

Trees For Life Friends of Moana Sands Conservation Park Victor Harbor Coastcare

ACM Landcare Community Group Award

Kanmantoo Callington Landcare Inc Biodiversity McLaren Vale Tarcowie Landcare Group

Woolworths Junior Landcare Team Award

Guardian Childcare and Education St.Clair Auburn Primary School Wilderness School Environment Club Athelstone School Verde Group Lobethal Primary School Class 5

KPMG Indigenous Land Management Award

Kaurna Kardla Parranthi Project Team Mark Koolmatrie

Steadfast Young Landcare Leadership Award

Brooklyn Mabbott Sharif Noorzai Jordan Norman

Green Adelaide Urban Landcare Award

Friends of Warriparinga Semaphore Largs Dunes Group Friends of Sturt River Landcare Inc



31 March 2022
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Category:


Living Kaurna Cultural Centre
Warriparinga Drive
Bedford Park, South Australia 5042 Australia
+ Google Map
View Venue Website


Landcare Association of South Australia